Live Chat Now
Give us a call

Send us a text



Transfer Applicants

Transfer Credits from Community College in Texas to DeVry

Classes Start Every 8 Weeks

Our purpose is to empower your journey forward. Will your story be a part of our ongoing history of innovation? Let’s connect.

To help identify qualifying college credits you have that may apply to your DeVry University program, DeVry has special transfer guides, as well as formal agreements and relationships with other schools through articulation agreements and/or Memoranda of Understanding (MOUs).

Transfer guides provide a list of course equivalencies. DeVry’s articulation agreements and MOUs further support transfer opportunities and may also include course equivalencies to help you better understand credit transferability.

Below is a list of community colleges, independent two-year institutions, technical schools and other entities in Texas for which DeVry University has such transfer tools. You’ll also see other institutions students often attend before transferring to DeVry. Prior credit is evaluated individually to maximize your transferable credit.

Apply qualifying credits you’ve already earned toward a DeVry program. Even if you don’t see your school or academic program listed, your qualifying credits may transfer. Contact a DeVry admissions representative by requesting information to learn more about transferring your credit and to receive an individualized transfer credit evaluation.

Transfer Guides

Through its two types of Transfer Guides, DeVry helps you see how qualifying credits from your prior college courses may apply at DeVry to help you take your education to the next level sooner.

  • DeVry’s Transfer Advantage60 (TA60) Transfer Guides help students with qualifying associate degrees transfer 60 credit hours toward one of two DeVry bachelor’s degree programs. Learn more about this block credit transfer option through DeVry’s Transfer Advantage60 Pledge.

  • DeVry’s other Transfer Guides help applicants with any number of prior college credits determine how that qualifying credit may be applied to DeVry program requirements.

Alamo Colleges District

Dallas College

Interactive College of Technology

Lincoln Tech

Tarrant County College District

Weatherford College


A Transfer Pathway to Reignite Your Education and Future

Learn More
The Following Are Schools That Students Commonly Attend Prior to Transferring to DeVry:

Alamo Community College District which includes:
 Northeast Lakeview College
 Northwest Vista College
 Palo Alto College
 San Antonio College
 St. Philip's College
Alvin Community College
Amarillo College
Angelina College
Austin Community College
Blinn College District
Brazosport College
Central Texas College
Cisco College
Coastal Bend College
College of the Mainland Community College District
Collin County Community College District
Dallas College
Del Mar College

El Paso Community College District
Frank Phillips College
Galveston College
Grayson College
Hill College
Houston Community College System
Howard College
Jacksonville College
Kilgore College
Lamar Institute of Technology
Lamar State College-Orange
Lamar State College-Port Arthur
Laredo College
Lee College
Lone Star College System
McLennan Community College
Midland College
Navarro College
Northeast Texas Community College

Odessa College
Panola College
Paris Junior College
Ranger College
San Jacinto College District
South Plains College
South Texas College
Southwest Texas Junior College
Tarrant County College District
Temple College
Texarkana College
Texas Southmost College
Texas State Technical College
Trinity Valley Community College
Tyler Junior College
Vernon College
Victoria College
Weatherford College
Western Technical College
Western Texas College
Wharton County Junior College

1At the time of application to the next credential level, an evaluation of qualifying transfer credit will occur and the most beneficial outcome will be applied.