Academic Calendar

Mark Down Key Dates

It is our constant goal to make it as easy as possible to fit with our students’ busy schedules. That’s why the DeVry University and its Keller Graduate School of Management academic calendars are in session format, meaning there are two eight-week sessions offered in each semester. What’s more, the summer, fall and spring semesters have two overlapping cycles – Cycle 1 and Cycle 2 – to make scheduling even more convenient.

Learn more by exploring the DeVry and Keller course schedule below.

Note: Each session, instruction ends at 11:59 pm MT on Saturday of week eight. Additionally, no instruction occurs on holidays or during break periods indicated below.

Classes Start Every 8 Weeks

Whether you know exactly where you're heading, or you're still planning your next steps, it all starts with a simple conversation. Let’s talk.


Cycle 1

2020 FALL SEMESTER CYCLE 1: AUGUST 31, 2020 – DECEMBER 19, 2020

SEPTEMBER 2020 SESSION

Monday, August 31
Session Begins

Monday, September 7
Labor Day Holiday

Saturday, October 24
Session Ends

NOVEMBER 2020 SESSION

Monday, October 26
Session Begins

Thursday-Friday November 26-27
Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, December 19
Session Ends

Sunday-Sunday, December 20-January 3
Winter Break

2021 Spring Semester Cycle 1: January 4, 2021 – April 24,2021

January 2021 Session

Monday, January 4
Session Begins

Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday

Saturday, February 27
Session Ends

March 2021 Session

Monday, March 1
Session Begins

Friday, April 2
Spring Holiday

Saturday, April 24
Session Ends

Sunday-Sunday, April 25-May 2
Spring Break

2021 Summer Semester Cycle 1: May 3, 2021 – August 28, 2021

MAY 2021 SESSION

Monday, May 3
Session Begins

Monday, May 31
Memorial Day Holiday

Saturday, June 26
Session Ends

Sunday-Sunday, June 27-July 4
Summer Break

JULY 2021 SESSION

Monday, July 5
Session Begins

Saturday, August 28
Session Ends

2021 FALL SEMESTER CYCLE 1: AUGUST 30, 2021 – DECEMBER 18, 2021

SEPTEMBER 2021 SESSION

Monday, August 30
Session Begins

Monday, September 6
Labor Day Holiday

Saturday, October 23
Session Ends

NOVEMBER 2021 SESSION

Monday, October 25
Session Begins

Thursday-Friday November 25-26
Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, December 18
Session Ends

Sunday-Sunday, December 19-January 2
Winter Break

Cycle 2

2020 FALL SEMESTER CYCLE 2: OCTOBER 26, 2020 – FEBRUARY 27, 2021

NOVEMBER 2020 SESSION

Monday, October 26
Session Begins

Thursday-Friday, November 26-27
Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, December 19
Session Ends

Sunday-Sunday, December 20-January 3
Winter Break

January 2021 Session

Monday, January 4
Session Begins

Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday

Saturday, February 27
Session Ends

2021 SPRING SEMESTER CYCLE 2: MARCH 1, 2021 – JUNE 26, 2021

March 2021 Session

Monday, March 1
Session Begins

Friday, April 2
Spring Holiday

Saturday, April 24
Session Ends

Sunday-Sunday, April 25-May 2
Spring Break

May 2021 Session

Monday, May 3
Session Begins

Monday, May 31
Memorial Day Holiday

Saturday, June 26
Session Ends

Sunday-Sunday, June 27-July 4
Summer Break

2021 Summer Semester Cycle 2: July 5, 2021 – October 23, 2021

July 2021 Session

Monday, July 5
Session Begins

Saturday, August 28
Session Ends

September 2021 Session

Monday, August 30
Session Begins

Monday, September 6
Labor Day Holiday

Saturday, October 23
Session Ends

2021 FALL SEMESTER CYCLE 2: OCTOBER 25, 2021 – FEBRUARY 26, 2022

NOVEMBER 2021 SESSION

Monday, October 25
Session Begins

Thursday-Friday, November 25-26
Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, December 18
Session Ends

Sunday-Sunday, December 19-January 2
Winter Break

January 2022 Session

Monday, January 3
Session Begins

Monday, January 17
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday

Saturday, February 26
Session Ends

Student-centric Period

The student-centric period (SCP) is defined as an academic semester consisting of any two consecutive sessions that begins when a student starts courses and that ends when time requirements for a semester have been fulfilled.

Two overlapping calendar cycles designate months corresponding to DeVry's summer, fall and spring semesters. At the time students initially starts courses, they are assigned an SCP designator code of Cycle 1 or Cycle 2. The chart below outlines how months of the year correspond to a student's spring, summer and fall semesters, based on the assigned SCP cycle:

Spring Semester Sessions
Cycle 1: January and March
Cycle 2: March and May

Summer Semester Sessions
Cycle 1: May and July
Cycle 2: July and September

Fall Semester Sessions
Cycle 1: September and November
Cycle 2: November and January