Accreditation and State Authorization

Trust You Can Build On

When you earn your degree from DeVry University or its Keller Graduate School of Management, you're backed by a school with over 85 years of experience in higher education. And when we tell you DeVry is qualified to help you achieve your goals, and that we’ll stick with you every step of the way, those aren’t just words. The proof is in our accreditation.

Institutional Accreditation

DeVry University is accredited by The Higher Learning Commission (HLC), The University's Keller Graduate School of Management is included in this accreditation.

HLC is a national agency that accredits U.S. colleges and universities at the institutional level; and is recognized by both the U.S. Department of Education and the Council for Higher Education Accreditation. Accreditation provides assurance to the public and to prospective students that standards of quality have been met. We worked hard to achieve this global mark of excellence because we want you to feel confident in choosing DeVry. And we wanted to demonstrate how committed we are to getting you where you want to go.

DeVry University is a member of the Council for Higher Education Accreditation, a national advocate and institutional voice for self-regulation of academic quality through accreditation. CHEA, an association of 3,000 degree-granting colleges and universities, recognizes 60 institutional and programmatic accrediting organizations.

In the United States, current or prospective students may review information regarding accreditation, approvals and licensing by contacting the chief location administrator.  

Contact Information for the HLC is:

The Higher Learning Commission
230 S. LaSalle St., Ste. 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604

Classes Start Every 8 Weeks

Whether you know exactly where you're heading, or you're still planning your next steps, it all starts with a simple conversation. Let’s talk.

Programmatic Accreditation and Recognition

In addition to DeVry's status as an accredited university, some programs have additional accreditation.

Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs

The following DeVry University and Keller Graduate School of Management programs have achieved voluntary accreditation from the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP,, demonstrating that they have met standards of business education that promote teaching excellence:

The ACBSP has also granted specialized accounting accreditation to the following established DeVry University and Keller Graduate School of Management degree programs: 

Note: The Bachelor of Science in Management program is not accredited by ACBSP. DeVry will seek accreditation for this program when appropriate in accordance with ACBSP procedures. Future accreditation is not guaranteed.


DeVry University's Business Administration program, when completed with a project management major/concentration, is accredited by the Global Accreditation Center for Project Management Education Programs (GAC) of the Project Management Institute, as is the Technical Management program, when completed with a project management technical specialty. 

The following Keller programs are also accredited by the Project Management Institute's Global Accreditation Center: 

DeVry University and its Keller Graduate School of Management are among a limited number of U.S. universities and schools worldwide to be granted this designation. More information is available via

The GAC logo is a registered mark of the Project Management Institute, Inc.


The following online programs are accredited by the Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission of ABET (ETAC of ABET),

  • Baccalaureate Engineering Technology - Computers
  • Baccalaureate Engineering Technology - Electronics


The following programs, at the following locations, are accredited by the Commission on Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management Education (CAHIIM),

Society for Human Resource Management

The Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) has acknowledged that the following programs fully align with SHRM’s HR Curriculum Guidebook and Templates: 

National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences

The Baccalaureate Clinical Laboratory Science program, offered at DeVry University's Phoenix campus, is accredited by the National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences (NAACLS, 5600 N. River Road, Suite 720, Rosemont, IL 60018, 773-714-8880, Click here for Program Student Outcomes.

Note: In New York State, DeVry University operates as DeVry College of New York.

State Authorization

Take the Next Step.

Questions regarding our accreditations? We've got answers!

  1. Step 1
  2. Step 2

Fields marked with * are required

Have you or your spouse ever served in the military?

Completing and submitting this form provides consent without obligation for DVU to call, text, and/or email you by our automated means about your education at the number and/or email address you provide.

We respect your privacy

Your contact details will only be used to provide you with information about DeVry education options, and will never be shared with any third party. For more info view our privacy policy.