Live Chat Now
Give us a call

Send us a text



Transfer Applicants

Transfer Credits from Community Colleges in Illinois to DeVry

Classes Start Every 8 Weeks

Whether you know exactly where you're heading, or you're still planning your next steps, it all starts with a simple conversation. Let’s talk.

Transfer your qualifying credits to a DeVry University program to achieve your academic and professional goals sooner. Our DeVry admissions representatives can help ease the transfer process.

Below is a list of colleges and other entities in Illinois. DeVry has developed transfer guides noting course equivalencies for each of these institutions. Other transfer tools designed to help you better understand transfer credit opportunities that may be available to you are DeVry’s articulation agreements and/or Memoranda of Understanding (MOUs).

Also listed below are other institutions students commonly attend prior to transferring to DeVry. It’s important to know that at DeVry, your prior credit is evaluated individually to maximize your transferable credit.1 And even if you don’t see your institution or academic program listed, your qualifying credits may still transfer. Contact a DeVry admissions representative to learn more about transfer credit and to receive your transfer credit evaluation.

Transfer Guides

Through its two types of Transfer Guides, DeVry helps you see how qualifying credits from your prior college courses may apply at DeVry to help you take your education to the next level sooner.

  • DeVry’s Transfer Advantage60 (TA60) Transfer Guides help students with qualifying associate degrees transfer 60 credit hours toward one of two DeVry bachelor’s degree programs. Learn more about this block credit transfer option through DeVry’s Transfer Advantage60 Pledge.

  • DeVry’s other Transfer Guides help applicants with any number of prior college credits determine how that qualifying credit may be applied to DeVry program requirements.

College of Lake County 

Danville Area Community College 

Illinois Articulation Initiative

Lincoln Tech

Midstate College

Midwestern Career College

Moraine Valley Community College

Northwestern College

Oakton College 


A Transfer Pathway to Reignite Your Education and Future

Learn More
The Following Are Schools That Students Commonly Attend Prior to Transferring to DeVry:

Black Hawk College
Carl Sandburg College
City Colleges of Chicago
  Harold Washington College
  Harry S Truman College
  Kennedy-King College
  Malcolm X College
  Olive-Harvey College
  Richard J. Daley College
  Wilbur Wright College
College of DuPage
Danville Area Community College
Elgin Community College
Harper College
Heartland Community College

Highland Community College
Illinois Central College
Illinois Eastern Community Colleges
 Frontier Community College
 Lincoln Trail College
 Olney Central College
 Wabash Valley College
Illinois Valley Community College
John A. Logan College
John Wood Community College
Kankakee Community College
Kaskaskia College
Kishwaukee College
Lake Land College
Lewis & Clark Community College

Lincoln Land Community College
McHenry County College
Morton College
Oakton Community College
Parkland College
Prairie State College
Rend Lake College
Richland Community College
Rock Valley College
Sauk Valley Community College
Shawnee Community College
South Suburban College
Southeastern Illinois College
Southwestern Illinois College
Spoon River College
Waubonsee Community College

1At the time of application to the next credential level, an evaluation of qualifying transfer credit will occur and the most beneficial outcome will be applied.